The Road Ahead for Gaming in Asia

Monday, 8 to Wednesday, 10 June, 2020

 

Coming to a screen near you soon, ICE Asia DIGITAL has been designed to deliver the expert insights you expected from this year's exhibition and conference, even while most of us are at home.

The pressure on you isn't off, just because the world as we know it has pivoted. In fact, quite the opposite - you've had to get used to a new way of working and it's a challenge to keep up with developments in your Gaming industry under these conditions.

So we've gone back to the drawing board for you and - following the postponement of the in-person ICE Asia and SiGMA Manila exhibitions and conferences in the Philippines - we're bringing you three days of streamed industry content, discussions and debate, that you can access from wherever you are.
 

Sign Up FREE

Three Days of Intelligence, Debate and Training

2-featuredimage

Day One - Monday, 8 June - The Future of Gaming in Asia  

3pm Vietnam / 4pm Philippines, Macau / 5pm Japan / 9am UK / 10am Central Europe

 

Opening from ICE Asia Digital Anchor

 

KEYNOTE: Andrea D. Domingo Chairman & CEO, PAGCOR

 

PANEL: Outlook for Asia Gaming in a Post-COVID-19 World 

This opening session will focus on a regional state of play across Asia, how their recovery strategies differ, and how Covid-19 has changed the state of play across emerging jurisdictions. Predictions on how the Asian Gaming will change over the next 18 months.     

Moderated by:
Alidad Tash, Managing Director, 2nt8 Ltd

Speakers:
Kevin Clayton, Chief Marketing Officer
Vitaly Umansky, Senior Research Analyst, Global Gaming at Sanford C. Bernstein


Outlook for Asia Q&A

 


 

4pm Vietnam / 5pm Philippines, Macau / 6pm Japan / 10am UK / 11am Central Europe

 

IMGL    

IMGL Masterclass: The Regulatory Impact of COVID-19 Across the Asia-Pacific on the Gambling Sector with Focus on Australia, India and Singapore

  • How did COVID-19 impact the gambling sector?
  • What was the regulatory response? Did it change as COVID-19 progressed to a pandemic?
  • What will be the impact of COVID-19 on the regulation of the gambling sector in the future?
  • Lessons from COVID-19 for Gambling Regulation in the Asia-Pacific.

     

Moderated by:
Jamie Nettleton, Chairman, IMGL

Speakers:
Ranjana Adhikari, Co-head Media Entertainment & Gaming, Nishith Desai Associates
Lau Kok Keng, Head Intellectual Property, Sports & Gaming, Raja & Tann Singapore
Michael Sarquis, Executive Director, Office of Liquor and Gaming Regulation Department of Justice and Attorney-General, Australia

 

PANEL: The Marriage of Digital and Land-Based in the Future Asia Pacific Model

How can the land-based industry implement live casino to retain revenue and acquire customers in a post-COVID-19 gaming era? This session will focus on unlocking different demographic using innovative technology and digital platforms. What will be the future relationship between Casinos and digital channels, can they provide loyalty and retention for consumers in a post-COVID-19 era?

Moderated by: 
Jonathan Pettemerides, Director, Omni-Channel, Rank Group

Speakers:
Erwin Dickman, Marketing Manager at Asia Live Tech
Wolfgang Bliem, CEO, Casino Luzern

 

VIEW SPEAKERS     SEE WHO'S ATTENDING     SIGN UP FREE

3-featuredimage

Day Two - Tuesday, 9 June - Casinos, Integrated Resorts & Tourism of the Future

3pm Vietnam / 4pm Philippines, Macau / 5pm Japan / 9am UK / 10am Central Europe

 

Opening from ICE Asia Digital Anchor, Andrew W Scott, Vice Chairman and CEO, Inside Asian Gaming (IAG)

 

KEYNOTE: Andrea D. Domingo Chairman & CEO, PAGCOR

 

Casino Reopening & Operating in the ‘New Normal’

Asia road to recovery, reopening strategy and preparing the land-based market for the new normal. As COVID-19 has halted a lot of Gaming operations across the region, this session will focus on how casinos are preparing to re-open. What impact will re-opening in a post-COVID-19 world have on gaming versus non-gaming revenue though out the Asia region, and what strategy can the Pan-Asia region learn from Macau’s first moves?

Speaker:
Jose Angel Suerio, Chief Operating Officer, PH Resorts


Reopening Strategies Q&A


IN FOCUS: Integrated Resort Development in Vietnam

Speaker:
Steve Wolstenholme, Acting CEO, Hoiana Casino,  Suncity Group

 


 

4pm Vietnam / 5pm Philippines, Macau / 6pm Japan / 10am UK / 11am Central Europe

 

PANEL: Japan Update: Political Timeline for Bidding

As Japan commits to officially open the bidding processes from January - June 2021, giving no additional time to Prefectures to enter the process, how will the Japanese Integrated Resort Market move forward over the 18 months, and how will operators continue in their pursuit of developing Integrated Resorts in the country.

  • How will prefectures react in the coming months to Integrated Resort plans         
  • How are stock prices impacting investment & the operator Japan mix?        
  • What operators will emerge as front runners post-COVID -19

 

Moderated by:
Brendan Bussmann, Partner & Director of Government Affairs, GMA

Speakers:
Ayako Nakayama, Director, IR Association
Kazuaki Sasaki, PhD, Professor, Toyo University - Department of International Tourism Management
Toru Mihara, Chair, National Council on Gaming Legislation

 

IN FOCUS: Analysing the Public Consensus of IR’s in Japan

Speaker:
Dominic Carter, Founder, Carter Group

 

Japan Q&A

 


 

5pm Vietnam / 6pm Philippines, Macau / 7pm Japan / 11am UK / 12pm Central Europe

 

IN FOCUS: The Future of Chinese Consumerism and Tourism:

Asia Gaming revenue relies heavily on a huge flow of tourism, especially from Chinese tourists. During this economic, governmental and commercial outlook session, we will focus on what governments can do in the future to repair the tourism industry, as well as how the gaming and resort industry can prepare for a change in consumer demographics and behaviours.

Speaker:
Annie Siara, Founder, 86 Connects
 

Q&A Session

 

VIEW SPEAKERS     SEE WHO'S ATTENDING     SIGN UP FREE

4-featuredimage

Day Three - Wednesday, 10 June - Totally Gaming Academy Masterclass

3pm Vietnam / 4pm Philippines, Macau / 5pm Japan / 9am UK / 10am Central Europe

Totally Gaming Academy

 

The international leader in Gaming training, Totally Gaming Academy will provide ICE Asia Digital participants the chance to benefit from training sessions during the event - led by the best in the business.

These courses are usually paid-only and command high value and equally high demand - but this day will be free for you and your peers, covering AML & CFT. casino commercialization and social gaming for land-based.

 

 

VIEW SPEAKERS     SEE WHO'S ATTENDING     SIGN UP FREE

With Thanks to Only the Best Expert Speakers


 

We're constantly adding new speakers, check back here for the latest!